Our Team

Who’s Who

It takes a large number of members who volunteer to keep our activities running smoothly. If you have a little time to help out go to our Volunteers page

Your Committee

The Committee are elected by the members of Chichester u3a each year at the AGM. Here are our current committee members.

Jill Cook Career in admin and latterly as TEFL teacher.
Interests: sailing, the outdoors, the arts, cooking.

Trustee and Honorary Chair

Margaret Le-Good My interests include reading, music, sewing and needlecraft, and enjoying the company of my family and friends.

Trustee and Honorary Vice-Chair

Patricia Lock Retired Primary School Headteacher … when I’m not helping out with grandchildren I enjoy reading, theatre and cinema visits, gardening, baking, walking my dog and visiting family and friends.

Trustee and Honorary Secretary

Barry Easton Recently retired school bursar, hobbies include diy, computers, cricket, reading, theatre and walking.

Trustee and Honorary Treasurer

Jackie Easton Recently retired primary school head teacher. Enjoys reading, theatre, cooking, travelling, cinema, history, walking and the grandchildren

Trustee and Groups Coordinator

Peter Robinson Retired from the Financial Services industry as an IT Manager having worked mostly in the UK, but also in the US & Switzerland. Hobbies include reading, as well as bowling, tennis & walking football.



Peter Newland
Previously Treasurer, you may also know me from the Apple Group or as one of Cycling leaders

Trustee, Webmaster & Beacon Admin

Peter le Touze Retired after a career in Pharmaceutical manufacturing. Enjoys cycling, reading, cooking, being outdoors and making things.

Trustee and Website editor







Philip Palmer Retired CEO and founder of the UK’s leading supplier of dedicated logistic services to the pharmaceutical, medical, and healthcare industries. Interests include art, architecture, design, history, politics, and Europe.


Gill Sherrington Retired after a career in the financial industry. Recently returned to the UK after 20 plus years living in the US. Interests include gardening, reading, country walks with the dog, cinema, and travelling







Other Volunteers

Our wide range of activities can only happen thanks to a large group of volunteers:

Speakers TeamPhilip Palmer, Gill Sherrington
Groups TeamJacky Easton, Katharine Firman, Judith Atkins, Gill Sherrington, Margaret Le-Good, Alison Collett. Pamela Kemp, and Val Johnston
Membership TeamMaggie Brisbane, Jeanne Cleghorn
Social EventsMargaret Le-Good
Trips & OutingsMargaret Le-Good
Web/IT TeamPeter Newland – Webmaster and Beacon Admin
Peter le Touze and Roger Hart – Website Editors
Group LeadersAt the core of so many of our activities, but too many to list here!